What Are You Focused On?

focused on the fence

focused on what lies ahead

Short and sweet.

What are you focused on? ..wait ..What am I focused on? Am I focused on that one thing holding me back, or the beauty that lies ahead?

I only know of four ways to get around a fence in life.

1. climb over, jump it

2. dig a hole, go under

3. push it down

4. walk around until you find a way around or inside

Whichever route, I’ve gotta be focused on my goals, not necessarily the obstacle all the time. Don’t let it fence me in!!! I have to view my goals as bigger than my obstacles. With our human eyes, we can only literally focus on one thing at a time. And I’m tired of tired eyes! It’s time to refocus.

What are you focused on now? Take action.

-Stacey Shu

6 thoughts on “What Are You Focused On?

  1. Focusing on the obstacle only paralyzes you. Your desire is your inspiration; the more you take it into yourself and revel in what you want, the more you’ll find ways of achieving what your heart wants.
    Great post! I loved it!

  2. Hi Stacey, this question has been in my mind for a few days so I was surprised to see it in print, the answer for me is also short and sweet too and found in Scripture.

    Philippians 4 ( 8- 9 ) Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things. The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.

    Many Blessings for you both in the New Year, in and outside of the Box

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    • Anne,
      That’s so weird that u mentioned those verses! I literally , a few days ago wrote verse 8 &9 out and taped it on the wall in our home. Wow. Good word.
      -Stacey
      Blessings on your 2013 as well!

  3. In your own words Stacy my life is weird even at times unexplainable or should I say often, I keep my focus on Jesus and He leads and teaches me. I asked Him this morning… who will we visit today and so I found you both, what a blessing.

    Thank you for joining up with us, Ron is away but I will share about you with him when he returns, we look forward to sharing with you both again.

    Christian Love from us – Anne.

Leave a Reply

